SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2853482 - Can the learning plan be re-added for a reincarnated user?

Symptom

User was deleted in the LMS and was later reincarnated, but the user's learning plan is empty.

Environment

SAP Successfactors Learning Management System

Reproducing the Issue

1. From the user record, click on Delete from the Actions Tile.

2. From System Admin> Configuration> System Configuration> Connector, make sure you have the reincarnate feature enabled before running the Connector Job.

  • SF User Connector

sfuser.connector.deletedUser.reincarnate=Y

  • User Connector

user.connector.deletedUser.reincarnate=Y

3. Once user has been reincarnated, you would noticed that assigned items (aka Learning Plan) is empty.

Resolution

As per the Product Management Team, this is working as designed. The reincarnate feature works as an ID reuse feature, thus learning plan data for the deleted user is not part of the reincarnation.
An administrator may however, run the User Learning Plan Audit Report (CSV) for the reincarnated user account and manually assign the items that were previously assigned to the user before it was deleted.

See Also

2561639 - Reincarnation of deleted user via user connectors

2318341 - LMS Connectors Knowledge Support and Tips

Keywords

reincarnate re-incarnate delete user learning plan , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-CON , Connectors , LOD-SF-LMS-ADM , Admin Tools , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Learning all versions