SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2846291 - How to delete or deactivate G/L Account

Symptom

How to deactivated or deleted G/L Account?

"Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental."

Resolution

Accounts cannot be deactivated or deleted. All G/L Accounts delivered as S/4HANA Cloud according to Best Practices content will be created in the Q system and P system. If you don’t want to use certain accounts, they need to be marked as “Not Used” in the SSCUI 150000 - Renumber G/L Accounts configuration step.

These accounts will then be not transported to P System and blocked for posting in Q System.

Follow the steps:

App Mange your solution

1) SSCUI 150000 - Renumber G/L Accounts

2b.jpg

2) Create

3b.jpg

3) Select Chart of Accounts

4b.jpg

4) Select Autopopulate or Add a specific Account

5b.jpg

5) You can rename the G/L Accounts and Flag as "Not Used"

6b.jpg

6) Confirm

7b.jpg

See Also

 Accelerator - SAP Activate Methodology for SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Keywords

Delete GL Account, delete G/L, deactivate, G/L Account, 150000, not used, renumber g/l account , KBA , FI-FIO-GL , Fiori UI for General Ledger Accounting , How To

Product

SAP S/4HANA Cloud all versions