SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2835430 - After Purging all the picklists appear in the report as "-99999" and not as "Anonymized"

Symptom

After an Application Purging,  all the picklists values appear in the report as "-99999", for other fields it appears the text "Anonymized"

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors Recruiting Management

Reproducing the Issue

- Run an AdHoc report selecting all the fields from Application

- Check the report generated and focus on the anonimyzed applications,

- all the columns related to Picklists show "-99999" when other columns show the text "Anonymized"

Cause

This behavior is normal and it represent method used by the system to purge a picklist, some clarifications on the reasons:

Before the purging the  system stores in the database the Option ID of that picklist.

During the purging the system should remove the old optionID but it must keep a number, that number cannot be another OptionID in the setting, then the value "-99999" fulfill this purpose without the risk to generate inconsistencies.

Resolution

This is the expected behaviour.

Keywords

 Purging, Anonymized, picklist, "-99999" , KBA , LOD-SF-RCM-SYS , System Performance, Usability, Errors, Security , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Core all versions