SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2830971 - Can learning history be re-added for a reincarnated user? - LMS

Symptom

User was deleted in the LMS and was later reincarnated, but the user's learning history is empty.

Environment

SAP Successfactors Learning Management System

Reproducing the Issue

1. From the user record, click on Delete from the Actions Tile.

2. From System Admin> Configuration> System Configuration> Connector, make sure you have the reincarnate feature enabled before running the Connector Job.

  • SF User Connector

sfuser.connector.deletedUser.reincarnate=Y

  • User Connector

user.connector.deletedUser.reincarnate=Y

3. Once user has been reincarnated, you would noticed that Items Completed is empty.

Resolution

As per the Product Management Team, this is working as designed. The reincarnate feature works as an ID reuse feature, thus history data for the deleted user is not part of the reincarnation.
An administrator may however, run the User Item History Audit Report (CSV) for the reincarnated user account and manually record the item completions that were previously completed by the user before it was deleted.

See Also

2561639 - Reincarnation of deleted user via user connectors

2318341 - LMS Connectors Knowledge Support and Tips

Keywords

LRN-64592 reincarnate re-incarnate delete user learning history , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-CON , Connectors , LOD-SF-LMS-ADM , Admin Tools , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Learning all versions