After closing the preview of a Customer Invoice, the Template changes back to the Default one, regardless of manual changes in the Output Settings.
SAP Business ByDesign.
Reproducing the Issue
Change the Customer Invoice Template:
- Go to the Customer Invoicing work center.
- Go to the Invoice Documents view.
- Open any Invoice Document that is not yet Released.
- Click the View All button.
- Click the You Can Also button and then Edit Output Settings.
- In the new screen, select a different value in the Template Name dropdown.
- Click Apply.
- Click the Preview button on the Invoice
You will see that the preview will be generated with the template selected in Step 6.
However, if you check the Output Settings, generate another preview or generate any output for this document after this, you see that the template used will be the default one and not the one selected in Step 6.
This is a limitation in the current version of ByDesign. When clicking on preview a dummy Invoice is created from the Invoice Request and then the Output Settings are applied to the dummy invoice. Once the preview is closed then this dummy Invoice is deleted, deleting the Output entry created and thus resetting the Output Settings.
Do not click in the Preview for Customer Invoice if the Output Settings have been changed, as this will reset the changes made.
Customer Invoice ; Template ; Output Settings ; Reset ; Resetting ; Default ; Edit Output Settings ; Preview , KBA , AP-CI-CI , Customer Invoice , How To