SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2768609 - DRTM Learning Data Purge - Historical Data Only - LMS

Symptom

  • DRTM Learning Data Purge (partial data purge)
  • This KBA will help resolve issues with configuring or executing the Partial Data Purge (purging historical data based on retention criteria)

Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental.

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors Learning Management System

Resolution

What is it?

  • DRTM Learning Data Purge is integrated with the Learning Management System.
  • An administrator can configure a retention policy and schedule the job to periodically delete learning data for selected user(s).
  • Purge is permanent, and once data is purged, it cannot be recovered.
  • A preview report is available which lists the users that will be purged.

Why is it important?

Data protection and privacy laws mandate to remove users’ personal records if there is no business reason to retain such records.

  1. BizX Admin Configures DRTM Learning Data Purge                          BizX Integrated Users 

Prerequisites

  • MDF and RBP must be enabled to use DRTM.
  • Install the DRTM Learning package in via the Upgrade Center.
  • Refer to the guide Setting Up and Using Data Protection and Privacy on the SAP Help Portal for full information. 

Upgrade Center

1.png

Verify the system has been configured based on the following:

  • MDF and RBP must be enabled in BizX to enable DRTM.
  • To run the Preview Report in the Application Data Purge:
    • Direct links to reports should be enabled: System Admin > Configuration > System Configuration > DIRECT_LINK > links[REPORTS_CRITERIA].enabled=true.
    • User running the report should have the USER workflow Run User Data Purge Request Report.
  • Data Retention should be enabled for a Country in Admin Center > Manage Data > Country, in order to include a country in the purge.
  • Status of User (Active/Inactive) in BizX should match that in Learning. If there is a mismatch, System will display “User Status Mismatch” error in the Preview Report.
  • When the Purge Job is running in Learning, Connector and Assignment Profile APMs will not be executed.

 

  1. BizX Admin Configures DRTM Learning Data Purge

Admin Center > Manage Data

The Retention Policy is configured in the Purge Objects, and can be specified by Country or Legal Entity in a Country and User Status:

Picture2.png

 

  1. Pre-requisite Configurations for Enabling Country and Legal Entity based purge

Data Retention Enabled should be set to Yes, to include a Country in a purge request:

Picture3.png

 

  1. Learning Administrator Configures DRTM Learning Data Purge

Admin Center > Data Retention Management:

Picture4.png

The Purge Request applies the Retention Policy specified in the Purge Objects (earlier image).

 

  1. Administrator Configures DRTM Learning Data Purge                                          BizX Integrated Users
  • Pview Report: Designated report approver can review the Preview Report before approving the purge request.
  • Report is available in the Admin Center > Purge Request Monitor:

 Picture5.png

Keywords

LMS SF success factors DRTM Master Date Purge External Users partial Legal Entity based
, KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-UDR , Purge Tool , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Learning all versions