SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2761422 - The Functionality to Suppress SLA With a Warning Does Not Work as Expected

Symptom

You have activated the following question in the Scoping:

Allow ticket status change to "Completed" when last interaction is from customer

But when you try to change the status of a Ticket to Completed, the status automatically changes back to the previous status and the changes cannot be saved.

Environment

SAP Cloud for Customer - Service

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Go to the Service work center.
  2. Select the Tickets view.
  3. Select Ticket ID ABC (ABC represents the Ticket ID).
  4. Select the Edit button.
  5. Change the status to Completed.

You see that the status is automatically reset to the previous status and the following warning message is shown:

'Send a reply to the requester before setting ticket ABC to status Completed.'

Cause

The Warning message will always be displayed, which is the standard system behaviour.

The status changes back to the previous status when there was not at least one reply to the customer by an agent.

The Suppress SLA with Warning business option allows you to set the ticket status to Completed even if the last interaction is from the customer. A ticket must still have at least one response from an agent before it can be set to Completed.

An outbound E-Mail from a Workflow Rule does not fulfill this requirement.

Resolution

This is the standard system behaviour.

Keywords

Suppress SLA Completed Status TicketInteraction Customer , KBA , LOD-CRM-SRP , Service Request Processing , Problem

Product

SAP Cloud for Customer add-ins all versions