A user that is part of an approval pipeline (either Job Requisition or Offer) is terminated and now, it is no longer possible to proceed with the document/form approval pipeline.
SuccessFactors Recruiting Management
There is currently no system validation that denies a user purge if this user is tied to any document approval. If a user is removed under this condition, a workaround will need to be performed to reassign the approval.
Please have in mind that the just deleted user will not be able to approve any document, as well as it will not be possible to have any approval routed to other (active) user, while the just deleted user is still inactive.
- A possible workaround would be reactivating the just deleted user for a short period. With this user active once again, we may have the pending approval routed to another user or we may just approve/decline the referred form. After whichever action is taken, we may terminate the user again. This should take no longer than 5 minutes to be performed and requires no action from Support.
- It is also possible to have a brand new Job Requisition created (that could also be ONLY internally posted), so we may have a new approval pipeline set or have a candidate "re-applying" to it and have a new offer (also, with another approval pipeline set) sent to him/her.
Based on these possible approaches, please understand such issues will not be handled as very high priority incidents. As per Support Incident Prioritization Guidelines, scenarios that have one or more work arounds do not qualify as Very High priority.
Purged user, Deleted user, Terminated user, Inactive user, Approval pipeline , KBA , LOD-SF-RCM , Recruiting Management , How To