When trying to purge a user the following error appears: "[User ID] is an operator for open or pre-approved requisitions ([Requisition ID])", even for requisitions that have been deleted.
SAP SuccessFactors Recruiting Management
All requisitions that the user is an operator in, even the deleted ones, will need to be closed before the user can be purged from the system.
To fix the error you will need to close any requisitions that the user is an operator in that is in an open or pre-approved status. To close a deleted requisition:
- Restore the requisition using the "Restore Deleted Job Requisitions" tool in the Admin Center.
- Put the requisition in a closed status (With a 99999 picklist value) and save it.
There is a fix currently scheduled for b1802 which will allow you to purge a user if they are an operator on a deleted requisition in an open or pre-approved status. This will remove the need to restore deleted job requisitions to purge users.
Purge employee , KBA , LOD-SF-RCM-JOB , Job Postings & Requisitions , How To