2594116 - Read only option is automatically selected after you deselected it

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2594116 - Read only option is automatically selected after you deselected it

Symptom

You want a standard a field to become editable. You go on the adaptation mode, deselect the Read-only box and apply the changes. After that, the field continues being Read-Only.

Environment

SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Go to the Customers work centre.
  2. Go to the Accounts view (it also happen in other views).
  3. Open ABC (being ABC the name of the contact).
  4. Click Adapt > Edit Master Layout.
  5. Hover over the field that you want to be editable.
  6. Click on Change Properties and deselect the option Read only.
  7. Click Apply.
  8. Click Edit.

    Result: You cannot modify the field.

     JobTitleField.png

  9. Hover over the same field as before.
  10. Click Adapt > Edit Layout Changes.
  11. Click Change Properties.

    Result: You can see that the box Read only is selected again.

    ReadOnlySelected3.png

Cause

Some fields are automatically Read only. This is our data model / BO model and is not KUT/Edit master layout related.

Resolution

You need to fill in the field the first time you deselected the Read-only box.

Steps:

  1. Surround the field that you want to be editable.
  2. Click on Change Properties and deselect the option Read only.
  3. Click Apply.
  4. Enter any value to the field.

    JobTitleField_Ms.png 

  5. Save the changes in the Account.

    Result: the field is now editable.

Keywords

read only, change properties, Edit layout changes, modify field, , KBA , LOD-CRM-ACC-PRI , Private Account (Customers) , How To

Product

SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer all versions