2590036 - Integration Center report: Asks to save new version after reviewing Configure Fields

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2590036 - Integration Center report: Asks to save new version after reviewing Configure Fields

Symptom

Integration Center asks user to to save after reviewing the Configure Fields tab and increments version number

Environment

Integration Center

Reproducing the Issue

1. Go to the Configure Fields tab first to verify report being run

 2. Do not not change anything, go to the Review and Run tab

 3. Run Now after doing this, this popup shows:

PopUp.PNG

Cause

When choosing the Configure fields tab there is a call made to the API that populates the preview data with the latest data in the Database:

This will always happen with the Configure Field tab is selected:

1. It makes a new call to the API

2. The preview data is updated with the lastest values

3. Because the preview now has new values the origianl state has been changed

4. It will always ask if you want to Save and Continue after reviewing the preview data

Resolution

The only option to op out of saving the changes is to do the following:

1. If you wish not to Save and Continue select Cancel and exit the integration:

PopUp1.PNG

2. Then cancel the integration job completely:

CancelIntJob.PNG

3. Exit wothout saving changes:

ExitWithOutCha.PNG

4. This will bring the system back to main page without saving and changing the version number.

5. Currently this is only approach to resolving the issue. However, there will be an enhancement in the 1802 release where the user will have option not to save.

Keywords

Integration Center, Save, Run and Review, Exit without saving , KBA , LOD-SF-INT-INC , Integration Center , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Core all versions