SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2584368 - The update in a program is not seen by the user who completed it - LMS

Symptom

A program was updated and at the save act, the changes were propagated to all assigned users, however the user who had already completed the program does not see the updates.

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors Learning Management System (LMS)

Reproducing the Issue

In the LMS admin side, click on:

  1. Learning > Programs;
  2. Search for the desired program and access it;
  3. Make any update and save it;
  4. Propagate the changes to all assigned users;
  5. The user who already completed the program does not see the updates.

Cause

The updated program will be seen by the users who did not complete it yet. It will be seen by the users who still have it in the Learning Plan.

If the user has already completed the program, it will not be possible to see the updates made on it, when accessing its History.

Resolution

If a different system behavior is expected, we encourage you to submit an enhancement request to have this functionality considered within future development cycles – you can do this on our Customer Influence portal.
 
We welcome inputs from customers to improve the functionality of our products. All enhancement requests are reviewed by our Product Management team and, if successful, are developed and implemented in a future product release. Peer voting is a key part of this review process, so we encourage you to provide a clear explanation so that other customers are able to understand the functionality requested.

See Also

2167560 - Submit an Enhancement Request for LMS

Keywords

program, update, completed, history, learning plan , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS , SuccessFactors Learning , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Learning all versions