SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2578241 - Candidate Info deleted when DPCS is not accepted - Profile Creation

Symptom

When a candidate creates a new account and clicks on the Create Account button without reading and accepting the Data Privacy Statement, this page reloads and data from fields Retype Email Address, Choose Password and Retype Password are deleted.

Environment

SuccessFactors Recruiting Marketing - CAS Customers - All versions

Reproducing the Issue

1. Access the Site

2. Click on View Profile

3. Click on Create an Account

4. Fill all the required fields. Note: Do not read and accept the data privacy statement

5. Click on Create Account

6. You will see that after the page reloads, data from fields Retype Email Address, Choose Password and Retype Password are deleted.

1.png

Resolution

This is the expected behavior from the system.

Due to security reasons, the data from fields Retype Email Address, Choose Password and Retype Password are deleted when the Account Creation page reloads.

Keywords

Account Creation Data Privacy Statement Profile Creation Data Privacy Statement , KBA , LOD-SF-RMK , Recruiting Marketing , LOD-SF-RCM , Recruiting Management , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Recruiting all versions