After merging 2 duplicate candidates, the user is able to see the job application details for both the candidates.
Reproducing the Issue
1. In Admin Center >> Manage Duplicate Candidates, click on Manually Merge Candidates
2. Enter the duplicate candidate details and select the master candidate to be retained after the merge completes.
3. After completing merge, go to Recruiting >> Candidates, search for the master candidate. You will be able to see the candidate profile details of this candidate.
4. Search for the candidate profile of the duplicate candidate; you won't find his profile anymore since this candidate's profile has been merged with the master candidate.
When the system identifies a candidate who might be a potential duplicate for another candidate in the system, a warning message appears next to the candidate's name. This message will not appear in the potentially duplicate candidate's application.
Once the master candidate is selected and candidate merge is performed, only the master candidate profile appears in the candidate search results. All applications associated with both profiles will now be associated to the master candidate profile.
When the system identifies that one candidate applied to the same requisition twice with different profiles, only the duplicate applications will still be stored in the job; however, the candidate profiles will be merged.
If you do not want to process both the applications (one for the master candidate and another for the duplicate candidate) and you want to remove the merged candidate from the job application, you have to disposition (disqualify manually) the duplicate candidate and proceed in the hiring process with the other.
merge duplicate candidates , KBA , LOD-SF-RCM-CAN , General Candidate Issues (not Offers, not Profiles) , Problem