SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2560598 - Restore Tenant to Date of Restore Point ( Roll Back )

Symptom

Your tenant has a restore point, and you want your tenant to be as it was when that restore point was made.

Environment

  • SAP Business ByDesign
  • SAP Cloud for Customer
  • SAP Cloud for Travel and Expense

Resolution

Please create an incident, and provide the following information:


•Customer Name

•Customer Number (Business Partner Number)

•Tenant ID or URL which shall be restored

•Restore Point ID

•Restore start date/time (Only in UTC or CET).

During the time, the tenant being restored is inaccessible.

•Requestor (SAP Project Manager / Advocate)

•Please include this acknowledgment that all data in tenant created after the restore point will be deleted (you must include the following text in your request):
'I am aware of the risk of data loss to the date of restore point creation and that there is no revert option / data recovery possible after the reset process is done.'

 

Process Details:

  • After a rollback, all the incidents in the tenant that is restored, will be automatically closed.
  • Restore points can be used to remove changes made during data migration.
  • Restore points cannot be used to remove changes made to partner developed solutions.
  • When a rollback is complete, SAP will send e-mail notification to the incident requestor, informing them that the rollback is complete.

 

See Also

2315326

Keywords

Roll Back, Restore Point, Data Migration, Business Configuration, Implementation Project, Backup, Back-Up, Revert, Restoration , KBA , rollback to restore point , restore from restore point , SRD-CC-CC , Control Centre , How To

Product

SAP Business ByDesign all versions ; SAP Cloud for Customer add-ins all versions ; SAP Cloud for Travel and Expense all versions

Attachments

rollback to restore point_CN.pdf