Users can rate the Item in the Learning history tile even through the Item is deleted from the learning history using the Leaning event Editor.
Learning Management System
Reproducing the Issue
1) Create an Item with "Enable User Rating" = Yes
2) Assign it to the user and complete the Item.
3) You can notice that you can rate this Item through the Learning History Tile Or in the Learning History (But don't rate it)
4) Delete the learning history of this Item through the Learning Event Editor.
5) Now when you go back to the user account you cannot see the Item in the Learning History Tile or in the Learning History, however you will see an option to rate this Item in the Learning History Tile
This was identified as a defect. Defect ID: LRN-22790
This defect will be fixed in b1711 Release, and users will not see the rating option in the Learning History Tile for deleted items.
LRN-22790, Item Rating, Course Rating, Learning History Tile , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-COR , LMS Core - Items, Catalog, Curricula , Bug Filed