2556620 - You Want to Deactivate Workflow Failed Notifications for Key Users

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2556620 - You Want to Deactivate Workflow Failed Notifications for Key Users

Symptom

You want to deactivate Workflow Failed notifications for Key Users.

Environment

SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Click on the Notifications icon.

Observe the many failed notifications for workflow rules.

Cause

The conditions for the Rule are met and the system is supposed to take action according to what has been set. When this happens, a Technical User takes the action, automatically, but as far as the system goes, it is the same as a regular user. The Failed notification comes when the object that is supposed to undergo action is locked by another User. Since the action cannot be taken, the system sends the notification to all users with Administrator Rights.

Resolution

This is a new feature introduced with the 1711 release.

To deactivate these notifications:

  1. Go to the Business Configuration work centre.
  2. Go to the Implementation view.
  3. Click Edit Project Scope.
  4. Move to the Question facet.
  5. Expand Communication and Information Exchange.
  6. Expand Business Process Management.
  7. Expand Business Task Management.
  8. Check the option under General Settings for Tasks: C4C Specific.

 

BC Notification Workflow off.png

Users can still navigate to the Administrator work centre and check the Workflow Logs to check failed messages.

See Also

KBA: 2433226 - Notification: Workflow Rule Failed

Keywords

Workflow, Log, Administrator, Business Task Management, Key User, Notification , KBA , workflow , key user , failed notifications , deactivate , LOD-CRM-WKF , Workflow , How To

Product

SAP HYBRIS C4C 1802 ; SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer 1711 ; SAP LE APPL.PLATFORM 1711 ; SAP LE APPL.PLATFORM 1802