SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2534722 - All End Users Personalized Settings Were Lost

Symptom

When you published changes for the screen, all personalized settings for end users were lost.

Reproducing the Issue

Open system using Silverlight.

  1. Go to the screen you want to adapt.
  2. Click on Adapt.
  3. Click on Enter Adaptation Mode.
  4. Click on Adapt again.
  5. Click on Edit this screen.
  6. Make changes to the screen.
  7. In the Adapt tab, to the right, click on Publish.
  8. Select the box Overwrite individual personalization changes to this screen.
  9. Click on Publish.

All the personalized settings from the end users were lost.

Cause

When publishing the changes, you have selected the box Overwrite individual personalization changes to this screen from Step 7 above.

Resolution

This is the expected system behavior.

To not overwrite the personalized settings, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the screen you want to adapt.
  2. Click on Adapt.
  3. Click on Enter Adaptation Mode.
  4. Click on Adapt again.
  5. Click on Edit this screen.
  6. Make changes to the screen.
  7. In the Adapt tab, to the right, click on Publish.
  8. Don't select the box Overwrite individual personalization changes to this screen.
  9. Click on Publish.

The changes will be added but the personalizations from end users will not be lost.

Keywords

KBA , LOD-CRM-EMP , Employee , How To

Product

SAP HYBRIS C4C ADDINS 1705 ; SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer 1708 ; SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer 1711 ; SAP LE APPL.PLATFORM 1705 ; SAP LE APPL.PLATFORM 1708 ; SAP LE APPL.PLATFORM 1711