SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2527421 - LMS: Do Not Reassign New Content to Users Option Disabled

Symptom

When using Import Tool to replace the content files using the option Replace Content for an Existing Item, we see that option for Do not reassign the content to users is disabled and by default Reassign the new content to all users is selected.

ImportContent.PNG

Environment

Successfactors LMS

Learning Management System

Reproducing the Issue

Go to LMS Admin:

1. Content -> Tools -> Import Content.
2. Select the option Replace Content for an Existing Item.
3. Select the file you want to replace with using browser button and click on Next.
4. Now in Reassign section you will notice that Do not reassign the new content to users radio button is greyed out as shown in above screenshot.

Resolution

This functionality is working as designed. When you are replacing the existing content with updated content files then its important to reassign the course to users who have the course on their learning plan otherwise they will get error. i.e. The old content path will not be associated with item record as we are replacing the content and due to which it will throw a error if we dont reassign the new content.

The option to select "Do not reassign the new content to users" will only be available to select when you use "Add Content for an Existing Item" in Import Tool.

importContent1.PNG

Keywords

Do not reassign the new content to users Reassign the new content to all users

Import Tool Add Content for an Existing Item Replace Content for an Existing Item , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-CNT , Content , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Learning all versions