SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2519931 - Merging Accounts Using Data Cleansing Does not Retain the Created by History for Notes

Symptom

You are merging two accounts using Data Cleansing which have Notes associated with it. After merging the accounts the creator of the Note of the survivor account is changed to the User who has merged the accounts.

Scenario:

Account 1:- Notes created by User 1

Account 2:-  Notes created by User 2.

When Account 2 is merged into Account 1, all the Notes also gets Merged however author of the notes of the survivor Account 2 reflect as who has merged the accounts instead as original author User 2.

Reproducing the Issue

Login with HTML5 client.
Go to Data Cleansing work center
Select New button
Select Customers to Merge
Select Actions button
Select Initiate Merge  

Resolution

This is expected system behavior.  

We have added this to our product backlog and will evaluate possible enhancements to address in one of the future releases.

Keywords

KBA , SRD-CC , Cross Components , How To

Product

SAP HYBRIS C4C ADDINS 1705 ; SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer 1708 ; SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer 1711