A group was deleted and I want to restore it. However I cannot find the group in the trash.
Reproducing the Issue
When attempting to access a group users receive a message stating 'This item was deleted'
A user has deleted the group. (Only Group Administrators or a Support or Company Administrator with 'Cotent Administration' enabled can delete groups).
- To restore the group contact the person who deleted the group. The group will only appear in this users trash.
- Users can view who deleted the group- their name appears to the left of screen when a user tries to access the group-
- If the group was permanently deleted (purged) the user will NOT be able to restore it.
- If attempting to access the group users will view this message:
Items in trash can be purged in two ways:
- manually by the person who deleted the item(s)
- if purge settings are enabled in Company Admin section ('Compliance & Security' - 'Content Administration' - 'Purge Settings' section) and the group has been in the trash for the specified number of days.