2505144 - All Key User Modifications in the Master Layout or Page Layout are Reverted by Mistake

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2505144 - All Key User Modifications in the Master Layout or Page Layout are Reverted by Mistake

Symptom

As a Key User, you have reverted all of Key User modifications on the Master Layout or a Page Layout of a screen and you notice that it is not possible to bring back the previous layout settings.

 

Reproducing the Issue

While working in HTML5 you start editing the Master Layout or a Page Layout and revert the changes for the current screen.

  1. Navigate to any work center.
  2. Click on Adapt.
  3. Open Edit Master Layout.
  4. Click on Revert changes for this screen.
  5. A notification appears: "Reverting to the original screen layout will discard all adaptations and go back to the original screen provided by SAP or a partner. Do you really want to revert all changes made by administrators for the highlighted area?".
  6. You click OK.

This results in having every Key User change made to the current screen deleted.

Cause

It is not possible to bring back the previous layout settings after the adaptations are reverted.

All the assignments are wiped out once a key user does the action revert changes for the screen and the changes that were done previously are now lost.

Resolution

The layout adaptation changes need to be manually redone again in the tenant.


As a workaround, check if you did an export of the key user changes before deleting them. In this case you can import this file to the same tenant again.

Keywords

KBA , SRD-CC-FED , Feeds , How To

Product

SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer all versions