2481532 - Planning Proposal Deleted Automatically

SAP Knowledge Base Articles - public

2481532 - Planning Proposal Deleted Automatically


The system created proposals for an existing demand of yours. When the MRP is executed again you see that the proposals already created have been deleted by the system.

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Go to Supply Planning work center.
  2. Navigate to the Products view.
  3. Search for the relevant Product and Planning Area combination, choose Open button.
  4. In Product Planning Details screen choose the button Run Planning and select the option Single BoM Level or Multi BoM Level depending on your business need.

You see that a few of the proposals which already exists are deleted by the system.


If the proposals are not released and are not Firm, the system will delete the existing proposal and create a new planning proposal depending on the current stock and demand situation for the product in the planning area when MRP is executed manually. You can identify if a proposal is firm by the Lock symbol visible agains the proposal.


The system is behaving as designed.


KBA , AP-SDM , Supply and Demand Matching , How To


SAP Business ByDesign all versions