SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2451597 - Merged users and automatic enrollment to scheduled offerings

Symptom

Admins may wonder what the impact of merging users is when the original user(s) was enrolled to a Scheduled Offering(s).

Environment

SuccessFactors Learning Management System (LMS) - All Supported Versions

Reproducing the Issue

  1. LMS Admin: Users> Tools> Merge Users
  2. Go through the wizzard in order to merge 2 users together
  3. Notice: the resulting user is enrolled in the SO where the original user(s) were enrolled previsouly

Resolution

As part of the users merging process, it is expected that in LMS (all versions) the resulting user is automatically enrolled into Scheduled Offerings which the original user was enrolled to it.

Keywords

merge; merging; tools; , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-COR , LMS Core - Items, Catalog, Curricula , LOD-SF-LMS , SuccessFactors Learning , LOD-SF-LMS-ADM , Admin Tools , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Learning all versions