Is there a possibility to undo a merge procedure between two merged users?
SuccessFactors Learning Management System Core
Reproducing the Issue
- On LMS Administration, navigate to Users > Tools > Merge Users
- Merge two test users
- Once the two users are merged, the user 'merged from' is automatically deactivated in the system
- The user 'merged into' receives all data from the 'merged from' user
Currently, there is no tool available on LMS do undo a merge procedure. Once the users are merged, the second user receives all the data from the first user and you cannot differentiate which data are originally from the first user, as the second will have both data after the merge.
Unmerge users Undo a merge Revert merge Merge Users , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS , SuccessFactors Learning , Problem