2440939 - Is it Safe to use Delete Draft Option in Business Configuration

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2440939 - Is it Safe to use Delete Draft Option in Business Configuration

Symptom

You are working on a Project Scope and would like to know when to use Save Draft and if it is safe to use Delete Draft option.

Resolution

Save Draft option is used during the scoping configuration is to save all the scoping configuration changes without deploying it. When you Edit the Project scope for the next time, you can continue with last saved draft and finish the changes which will then be deployed.

Delete Draft option will delete all the changes after the last save only. Which means, if you have not made any changes then there is no impact in performing Delete Draft.

In case you have made changes and chose the option Save Draft instead of Finish. Later if you chose to delete this draft these changes will be deleted and will not be deployed.

Keywords

KBA , AP-RC-BCT , Business Config. Tools (SAP Business ByDesign , How To

Product

SAP Business ByDesign all versions ; SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer all versions