2430541 - Bookmark button available after deactivating the Bookmarks Tile and removing the Bookmark workflow from user role

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2430541 - Bookmark button available after deactivating the Bookmarks Tile and removing the Bookmark workflow from user role

Symptom

After deactivating the Bookmarks Tile and removing the Bookmark workflow from user role, the users can still bookmark items in the Recommendations Tile and the items are moved to the Bookmarks tile.

Environment

Learning Management System Core

Reproducing the Issue

In the Recommendations tile, the item(s) has the bookmark button available to be selected.

In the User side:

  1. Look for the Recommendations tile >
  2. Click on the Bookmark button.

1.jpg

 

Once the user clicks on the Bookmark button of the item, the item(s) goes to the Bookmark tile. The message received is the following:

2.jpg

Cause

The system has been designed to only control the visibility of the Bookmark tile based on the workflow. It is not possible to hide the Bookmark button.

Resolution

Product Management confirmed this is expected behavior.

Keywords

bookmark button, recommendation tile, workflow, bookmark tile, item , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS , SuccessFactors Learning , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Core 1611