How does the "Remember user's view, display options and 9-box results in Succession" in "Admin Center" > "Succession Settings" affect Succession module behavior.
SuccessFactors Succession Management
Succession Org Chart
It is only saving if you take any action in the org chart functionalities such as view the user's Lineage chart from his box / search the profile directly in lineage chart if the option is checked in Admin Center > Succession > Succession Settings > Remember user's view, display options and 9-box results in Succession. It will not save if you only search for the person/position in the Succession Org chart if remember user's view is checked.
If you uncheck this, it will keep the last profile searched saved in the server cache until you turn off the "Remember user's view...." then browse again the Succession org chart or lineage chart. If the user never browsed the Succession org chart / lineage chart while you are performing switching, it will keep the previous profile browsed.
If checked, It will save the last filter criteria selected/last search results performed in the Matrix Grid Report.
Where to configure?
Admin Center > Succession > Succession Settings > check/uncheck "Remember user's view, display options and 9-box results in Succession"
- Remember user's view
- Default org chart search
- Matrix grid report
- Succession Org Chart
- Lineage chart