SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2422543 - Documents are Deleted After Live Profile Import When Type of Information is Background Information

Symptom

  • Documents are deleted when are doing background information and the file imported has only header with no data below.
  • After importing few rows of data, all the previous data was removed and the system kept only new data.

Environment

SuccessFactors Employee Profile

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Go to: Import Extended User Information
  2. Select Type of Information: Background Information
  3. Select the file
  4. Select Addtional File Options: 
  5. Click in: Import Extended User Data File

Cause

This happens because the option "Overwrite Existing Data" is checked. So when importing occurs, the system deletes all data and only inserts the items in the file.

Resolution

In case the import is doing through the instance:

  1. Go to:  Import Extended User Information
  2. Uncheck the option " and check the option ""

In case the import is doing through the provisioning:

  1. Go to: Provisioning
  2. Go to: Manage Scheduled Jobs
  3. Select Job Type: Live Profile Import
  4. Click in: Refresh
  5. Edit the Job
  6. Uncheck the option: Overwrite Existing Data

In both cases, at that time each import will add files from the file and not delete anything. Being so, even if file is already there it will be duplicated when the upload occurs.

Keywords

  • Live Profile Import
  • Document delete
  • Overwrite Existing Data 
, KBA , LOD-SF-EP , Employee Profile , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Core all versions