When a contact is removed from an Account, you noticed that some of the contact's details such as Job Title, Department, Email ID and Phone Number are deleted from the contact.
Reproducing the Issue
- Go to the Customers work centre.
- Go to the Accounts view.
- Select the Contacts facet.
- Remove the contact associated with the Account.
- Go back to the Contacts and search for the contact just deleted.
- Notice that the above named fields are now empty and read-only.
This is the desired behaviour as this information is not specific for the contact, but rather it is specific for the relationship between contact and account, meaning that should the contact be removed from the account, this information will be deleted from the contact. For that reason, it is mandatory to assign an account if you wish to maintain the above mentioned data for the contact.
This is expected system behaviour.
KBA , LOD-CRM-ACC , Account , How To