When you select Location XYZ for deletion, the Delete option is Inactive.
Reproducing the Issue
- Go to Supply Chain Design Master Data Work Center.
- Go to Locations View.
- Find for XYZ.
- Select Go.
When you select the location XYZ, you see the Delete option is inactive.
We will be able to delete the Location only when its status is In preparation. Hence Delete Option is Inactive for location XYZ.
System will not allow us to delete the Location if the status is other than In preparation. This is the standard behaviour as designed.
KBA , AP-LDM , Location Data Management , How To