SuccessFactors customers have received an SAP notification indicating a user will expire and be deleted.
- SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite - all supported versions
- SAP Support Portal
- SAP ONE Support Launchpad
Reproducing the Issue
Customer receives an SAP notification like below:
Customer has updated the secure area with logon user and password for the system indicated in the notification, and that data is expiring soon and will be deleted from the secure area.
The customer can extend the validity of the user in the secure area, or allow it to expire if support no longer needs the information.
Typically, customers will not need to update the secure area with BizX user credentials as that can be done via managed support user. The secure area may have only been used to communicate to support the length of time the user would be valid.
NOTE: This does not mean the user will be deleted from the SuccessFactors instance.
For further information regarding the secure area see: https://support.sap.com/support-programs-services/about/help-index/secure-area-lphelp.html
logon data, log on, user, expiring, credentials, pw, password, preserve, support portal, smp, kal, kac, bizx, lms, learning, admin, adminsf, sfadmin , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS , SuccessFactors Learning , LOD-SF-PLT , Foundational Capabilities & Tools , XX-SER-SAPSMP-LAUNCH , SAP Support Portal Launchpad , How To