2364068 - Ad-Hoc Report Sharing FAQs

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2364068 - Ad-Hoc Report Sharing FAQs

Symptom

This KBA is answering the FAQs in Ad-Hoc Report Sharing.

Environment

  • Adhoc
  • Adhoc Report Sharing

Resolution

Question 

Answer

If the report creator makes changes to a shared report, will the changes be reflected in the shared versions? Yes, reports are updated dynamically each time they are run so any changes made by the report creator will automatically take effect when the report viewer next generates or downloads the report.
Can a report creator “unshare” a report? Yes, you can “Deselect” the sharing option for an individual user by clicking Action, Share and then uncheck for each user.
Can the viewer delete the report given by the creator? No, the viewer can only generate or download the report.
If the report creator has access to data across the organization, will the viewer be able to see this data as well? No. The report viewer will only be able to see data for which they’ve been granted permission.
What if an administrator removes someone's access to Ad Hoc reporting and then adds them back - would they no longer see a shared report? As long as the user still appears in the shared list, the viewer will automatically see the report once their Ad Hoc report access is reestablished.

Keywords

  • Adhoc
  • Adhoc Report Sharing
, KBA , LOD-SF-ANA-ADH , Adhoc Reports & Report Builder , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Core all versions