SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2305314 - Deleted Analytics user is recreated when BizX user opens home page

Symptom

A linked account for a BizX user in Online Report Designer / Workforce Analytics has been deleted as access to the Analytics sub-tab is no longer necessary.  The account is recreated as soon as the BizX user is on the home page.

Environment

SuccessFactors with Analytics enabled

Cause

A BizX user without a linked Analytics account automatically receives one when the site attempts to access Analytics, assuming a default role has been set for auto-created users.  If something on the BizX home page requires Analytics access, opening that page will trigger the auto-creation of the linked account without regard to whether it has been deliberately deleted.

Resolution

To ensure the Analytics user stays deleted when using the site normally without Analytics, remove anything from the BizX user's home page that requires access to Analytics.  This may include Workforce Analytics, Workforce Planning or Headlines.

Keywords

KBA , LOD-SF-ANA , Analytics & Reporting (Ad Hoc, ORD) , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Core 1602 ; SAP SuccessFactors Workforce Analytics all versions