Cancel Offer button is visible for the approvers who are added to the offer approval workflow.
When an approver from the approval chain of a given offer approval declines to approve the offer, the 'Cancel Offer' button is visible to the approver. However, Per the b1511 release, the 'Cancel Offer' button must be visible to the Offer Generator only.
Bizx - Recruiting Management
Reproducing the Issue
Add one of the defined requisition approvers as offer approvers as well to reproduce the issue.
It so happens because of the below:-
1. When you add any of the users assigend from requisition approval workflow to the offer approval workflow(eg:- Hiring Manager, Second Recruiter, etc..), then this user will be seeing the 'Cancel Offer' button when the offer has been declined for a given candidate.
2. When a particular user has been added to the Personal Preferences or in the Rceruiting Team Preferences for any of the requisition associated roles( either the single role like 'Default Opeartor' or for the 'Additional Users') then this user when added as one of the offer approvers in the offer approval workflow will be seeing the 'Cancel Offer' button.
It is an expected behaviour. To avod this, you must be choosing users who have no association with the requisition approval workflow.
Cancel Offer Button, Cancel Offer, Offer Approval, Offer Details , KBA , LOD-SF-RCM , Recruiting Management , Problem