2221959 - Not able to disable Edit/Delete Position option on Succession Org Chart

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2221959 - Not able to disable Edit/Delete Position option on Succession Org Chart

Symptom

  • Edit & Delete Position option shows on Succession Org Chart even though user/role doesn't have the required permission. This issue is for Position nomination method only.
  • Allow succession planners to add/edit/delete positions? checkbox is unchecked but still Succession Planners have access to Edit/Delete Position option in Succession Org Chart.

 

Environment

SuccessFactors BIZX: Succession Management

Reproducing the Issue

Lets say that Manager is able to access 'Edit Position' & 'Delete Position' even though he doesn't have Succession Management & Matrix Report permission.

  • Proxy as one of the managers, say Manny Manager
  • Go to Succession Org Chart and click on drop down of SOC for one of his direct reports, see below:

SOC-manager.png

 

  • Manager's role doesn't have Succession Management & Matrix Report permission and still he can edit positions of his direct reports

 

       manager-RBP.png

 

Cause

  • Succession Management & Matrix report permission & Succession Planning permission is not needed to enable/disable 'Edit/Delete' Positions option on Succession Org Chart.
  • Edit/Delete Positions option depends on Change User Information and Manage Users permission i.e. if a user/role has either Change User Information OR Manager Users permission then he will have access to Edit Positions & Delete Position options on Succession Org Chart for his target populations.
  • Allow succession planners to add/edit/delete positions? : If this checkbox is checked then even though Change User Information or Manage Users permission is unchecked, Succession Planner (role having Succession Planning Permission) will always be able to edit/delete positions within target population.

 

Resolution

  • Go to the role of the user (say Manager role)
  • Go to Manage User section; we could see that 'Manager Users' checkbox is checked

NOTE: Change User Information is already unchecked.

       manager-Users.png

 

  • Uncheck 'Manage Users' checkbox in the given role.
  • Logout & Login again.
  • Edit/Delete Position option is disabled now.

No_Edit.png

 

Keywords

KBA , LOD-SF-SCM-SCM , Succession Management , Problem

Product

SuccessFactors HCM Suite 1508