What is the current functionality of the field 'OK to Rehire' (YES/NO)?
Upon termination of an employee, the 'OK to Rehire?' field will allow the selection of a Yes or No value.
When No is selected:
- When attempting to Rehire the employee, the following message will be displayed:
When Yes is selected:
- The employee will be rehireable using Add New Employee > Use this match feature.
- The employee will also be available in the Admin Center > Rehire Inactive Employee for a ReHire.
The functionality of this OK to Rehire field is not configurable.
If you need to rehire an employee, who upon termination was set to "No" OK to rehire, then you must edit his previous employment record setting this field to "Yes" - only then can you rehire.
If you do not want to make use at all of this field it is possible to hide it by reconfiguring the datamodel. Once this field is hidden, the value will default to "Yes" when terminating an employee and you will always be able to rehire employees.
- 2344097 - Default OK to Rehire to Yes
KBA , ok to rehire , use this match , new hire wizard , rehire , rehire inactive employee , LOD-SF-EC-JOB , Job Information & Propagation XML , Problem