When you close a job requisition the Audit Trail would show the entries: Old value "Not posted" - New value "Not posted":
Reproducing the Issue
1. Post a job requisition
2. Unpost the job requisition
3. Close the job requisition
4. Verify the Audit Trail
Without un-posting, if the job requisition is closed then the audit will capture the old values as e.g. "Posted: Beginning 09/01/2015" and new value as "Not Posted". In the scenario when the job is unposted manually, it is audited as Not Posted, Not posted, when closing it.
There is no need to unpost a job requisition before closing it. The "Not posted" - "Not posted" values are considered as expected behaviour, when closing an unposted job requisition.
KBA , LOD-SF-RCM , Recruiting Management , Problem