How can you purge Families and Roles data when using JPB?
SuccessFactors Job Profile Builder
Purging Families and Roles can be done by deleting this content from the UI (Admin Tools > Company Settings > Manage Job Profile Content > Set Up Families and Roles). By checking a family/role and clicking delete, the system will purge this data.
The purge of Families and Roles data can't be done from the import - only manually from the UI. If several Roles need to be purged, the family that contains this role can be deleted from the UI instead - this will cause all the roles that it contain to be purged as well from the system.
KBA , LOD-SF-SCM-JDM , Job Description Manager , How To