SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2091043 - Removing a user's data from the talent community - Recruitment Marketing

Symptom

  • Typically, once a candidate joins the talent community, their information exists perpetually and is never removed, even after they've been hired or are no longer receiving emails. But, on occasion, candidates want to completely remove their information from the talent community. We offer this functionality to comply with candidate desires, and of course, to comply with European Union law on candidate data privacy.

Environment

  • Recruiting Marketing

Resolution

  • To execute this, submit a case to the Recruitment Marketing Platform queue via the Support portal. This will be executed by the T3 Recruiting & Recruitment Marketing team.
     
  • In this process, the candidate's email is turned into a "pii-removalXXXXX@XXXXX.com", and their first name, last name, current title, current employer, their custom data, and their agents are completely blanked out and eliminated.
     
    Note that this process keys off of email: is a user has joined up via a different email, we won't be able to automatically identify other related user data unless that email is also provided for removal.
     
  • This process cannot be undone, though a user can, of course, re-join the talent community at any time.

Keywords

KBA , LOD-SF-RCM , Recruiting Management , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Core all versions