To define your system settings:
From the Administration page, locate the System Properties section, and click Company System and Logo Settings.
The Company Logo page opens.
Scroll down to the lower portion of the page until you see the Company System Setting section.
See the following Company Settings information to help you determine which options to use, and do any of the following:
- To enable an option, select the checkbox
- To disable an option, clear the checkbox.
- When you're finished, click Save Company System Setting.
Company Settings Table
Everyone can access the revision history of the document.
Allows users to access the revision history of each document for which they were on the approval chain.
When you select this option, your users can go to the Documents Information page and view a read-only snapshot of the document as it was in each stage of the workflow.
Documents are created in Draft Mode by default.
Sets the system default to create all documents in Draft Mode first.
You might want to use this option if you want your users to be able to modify the document content before routing the document for evaluation.
Do not store sender's comment on workflow action.
No longer displays comment text entered in Send page's Comment field on the Document Information page.
The comments were attached to the email notifications sent when documents were routed through the workflow.)
By default, the SuccessFactors Application stores the comments in the system database, and displays the comments on the Document Information page. Users can only view the comments they've sent and the comments sent to them. They cannot view comments that they weren't directly involved in. For example, employees can view the comments their manager sent to them, but not the comments their manager sent to another manager, or to their manager's manager.
When you select this option, the SuccessFactors Application will no longer store these comments in the database, and no comments will display on the Document Information page.
Note: If you select this option, you can't use the Show all routing comments when viewing Document Info page from Reports option because you aren't storing any comments in the database.
Allow Manager or HR Representative to auto complete the routing steps within their current stage on the proposed routing map.
Allows a manager or HR representative to skip routing steps to move the review form to the next stage of the review process.
When you select this option, you're allowing some users to skip steps.
Hide the Personal Password Tab from users.
Removes the Password tab from the Options page.
You might want to select this option if you don't want users to be able to change their passwords on their own.
This option allows a company-wide setting on whether users will receive Email notifications.
Makes email notifications mandatory company-wide. Email notifications are brief messages that alert users to a business event or changes to their documents.
When you select this option, you're no longer allowing users to individually determine whether or not they want to get email notifications. In addition, you will no longer be able to manually change a specific user's email notification setting.
Show each competency's source library in the Writing Assistant and in on-form Add Competency menus.
Displays the name of the company who developed the competency on all pages that display the competency. The company name is displays next to each competency in parentheses. For example,
Organizational Savvy (Lominger).
When you select this option, you're choosing to display each source name.
Show all routing comments when viewing Document Info page from Reports
Displays text entered in Send page's Comment field on the Document Information page from all users on the routing chain.
The comments were attached to the email notifications sent when documents were routed through the workflow.
When you select this option, you're allowing users to view the comments from all users on the routing map, regardless if the user was directly involved. For example, employees can view comments from their manager, their manager's manager, or their HR representative.
Note: This option is only available if the Do not store sender's comment on workflow action option is enabled because if you're not storing comments, those comments won't display on the Document Information page.
Show disabled form templates in Workflow Status Report.
Displays both disabled and enabled templates on the Workflow Status and Score Distribution by Management Hierarchy page. Disabled templates are marked with an asterisk, and users can filter out disabled templates.
When you select this option, you're showing both types of templates. If you turn off this option, your users will only see the enabled templates.
KBA , LOD-SF-PLT , Foundational Capabilities & Tools , How To