SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2085972 - Position-Based Planning - When we delete positions can we get them back? - Succession

Symptom

  • What happens to deleted positions?

Environment

  • Succession Management

Resolution

  • When positions are deleted we only perform a 'soft' delete, marking the records as DELETE. This enables you to re-enable any positions marked as deleted. You can also purge deleted positions if you truly want to remove them from the system for good.

Keywords

KBA , LOD-SF-SCM , Succession Management , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Core all versions