2068846 - Permissions - Setting Form Permissions - 360 Multi Rater

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2068846 - Permissions - Setting Form Permissions - 360 Multi Rater

Symptom

  • Highlights the various options you can permission for a 360 form template via admin tools without needing any xml changes

Environment

  • 360 Multi Rater

Resolution

  • Go to Admin Tools > 360 Template Settings > Select your template > set the various options described below.

 

Role Description

  • Process Owner - The Process Owner is the final approver in Approval Mode who sends the document into Evaluation Mode.
  • Self and Direct Reports – enables a user to create a form for which he/she or one of his/her direct reports is the subject
  • Self Only – enables a user to create a form for which he/she is the subject
  • Direct Reports Only – enables a user to create a form for which one of his/her direct report is the subject
  • HR Reports Only - enables a user to create a form for which HR report is the subject
  • Self and Matrix Reports - enables a user to create a form for which he/she or one of his/her matrix reports is the subject
  • Matrix Reports Only - enables a user to create a form for which one of his/her matrix reports is the subject
  • the user creating the form is called the form originator

 

Enable 360 Drilldown Permission for (select role)

  • Determine which roles can drilldown into details

 

Detailed 360 Report Permission Control -

Use Form XML or Enable 360 Detailed Report Permission for

  • We recommend you use the option "Enable 360 Detailed Report Permission for" as you can then control it via admin tools without needing to update xml.

 

Hide the 'decline to participate' button on the 360 form for selected roles

  • This feature is especially helpful, for example, if you want to ensure that all employees complete a self review but still allow all other raters to choose the ability to participate or not.

 

Enable Add New Participants after 360 Evaluation starts for selected roles

  • Defines who can add new participants

 

Enable Send Back for selected roles

  • When enabled any of the selected roles can send the form back.

 

Enable Send Reminder Email for selected roles

  • When enabled the selected roles can send the reminder emails to participants

 

Enable Remove Participants after 360 Evaluation starts for selected roles

  • Defines who will have permission to remove participants from the form.

 

Inherit Permissions through Send Copy

  360 Detailed Report Permission
o If Checked this will mean that the person that sends a 360 form to another person is also enabling the person that receives the copy to also inherit this permission. They may not have had this permission by default so you should enable this with caution.
  360 Drilldown Permission
o If Checked this will mean that the person that sends a 360 form to another person is also enabling the person that receives the copy to also inherit this permission. They may not have had this permission by default so you should enable this with caution.

 

Keep last touched version upon Document completion

  • This can be used as a type of permission globally to limit a person to only ever seeing information if the form goes into their inbox, and only information that exists at that point in time. Not recommended unless a person should never see updated version once they send it on.
 

Disable Delete button

  • Recommended. This will enable a permissioned user to delete the form from their inbox. Typically we recommend this is checked to prevent users accidentally deleting forms.
 

Disable Send button

  • Use this control to prevent people from sending copies of the forms to others, unless it is ok & desired for people to send other people copies of this form.
 

Allow form creator to select anyone as the subject

Not recommended unless part of your expected process

  • allows users to select a form subject outside of self or direct reports
  • a "Find User" search box will appear in the New Document wizard
 

Allow Matrix Manager to Delete document if Delete button is available

  • Not recommended unless this is part of your desired ability for a Matrix Manager (EX)

 

Allow Re-Selection of Removed Participants to Feedback Team after 360 Evaluation starts

  • Recommended. Allows employees to add back participants they’ve deleted from the form. The users will be able to add the deleted participants from the Add New Participants page The deleted Participant will be shown with their original category settings.

Keywords

KBA , LOD-SF-PM-360 , 360 Reviews , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Core all versions