SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2048065 - Saved Scenarios are deleted, if cookies on computer are deleted

Symptom

  • Saved Scenarios gets deleted, as soon as cookies are deleted from the computer.
  • Saved Scenarios gets deleted, when the setting to "Delete Browsing History on Exit" in IE is checked on

Environment

Dashboard 4.0

Dashboard 4.1

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Create a Dashboard with Scenario button.
  2. Run the Dashboard in BOE.
  3. Create a Scenario and save it.
  4. Exit out of Dashboard.
  5. Go to IE Internet Option and delete all the cookies.
  6. Run the dashboard again.
  7. All the saved Scenarios are deleted.

Resolution

This is By Design.

The local scenario data was stored in the default directory as below:

C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Macromedia\Flash Player\#SharedObjects\48844BZE\aurora-boe\3418089054-05840-04580-136-035-133195143054048039.sol

After deleting cookies, all the data, under #SharedObjects, gets deleted.

Keywords

KBA , BI-RA-XL-DSL , Dashboards, design-time, design on multi-source , Problem

Product

SAP BusinessObjects Dashboards 4.0 ; SAP BusinessObjects Dashboards 4.1