1794929 - Is it Possible to Delete the Accounts Which are Migrated into the System Using Data Migration?

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

1794929 - Is it Possible to Delete the Accounts Which are Migrated into the System Using Data Migration?

Symptom

You have migrated some Accounts into the system using Data Migration and would like know, How to delete that from the system?

Note: This document is valid for all Business Partner datas like Customers, Contacts, Suppliers and so on.

Resolution

No, It is not possible to delete a Business Partner once it migrated/saved into the system. Instead you can Block or Obsolete the Business Partner Data using below steps.

For Example, if the Business Partner is Accounts:

  1. Go to Business Partner Data work center.
  2. Select Accounts view.
  3. Select Show All Accounts.
  4. You can select more than one records by standard keys - CTRL+ mouse click (to add single records to the selection) and SHIFT + mouse click (to add ranges to the selection)
  5. Select Change Status button and choose either Block or Obsolete. Note: If the Account is already used in any Business documents, then the status will remains in Active.

Note: It is not possible to change the status of any Account using Mass Change.

Keywords

KBA , AP-RC-BCT , Business Config. Tools (SAP Business ByDesign , How To

Product

SAP Business ByDesign all versions