SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2794396 - Bookmark are deleted, when owner User has been deleted

Symptom

The correspondent business scenario, from the technical point of view, requires a Lumira Designer Application to be builtBookmarking capability is usuallly part of the Lumira Designer applications.

If the User that has created the Bookmarks, has been deleted and/or lost all its permissions, the correspondent bookmarks cannot be found in bookmark manager, or by using getAll(); method on the Bookmark technical component, only a subset of the Bookmarks returned.


Read more...

Environment

Lumira Designer 2.x
SAP BusinessObjects Design Studio 1.x

Product

SAP BusinessObjects Design Studio 1.3 ; SAP BusinessObjects Design Studio 1.4 ; SAP BusinessObjects Design Studio 1.5 ; SAP BusinessObjects Design Studio 1.6 ; SAP BusinessObjects Lumira 2.0 ; SAP Lumira 2.1 ; SAP Lumira 2.2 ; SAP Lumira 2.3

Keywords

"Enterprise alias", "bookmark", delete, "update", "upgrade" , KBA , BI-LUM-FRA , Framework : bookmarking, export, layouting, etc. , BI-LUM-COR , Core: components, sdk, prompts, filters, etc. , BI-LUM-DER , Lumira Designer , How To

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.