SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2632422 - Authorization objects deleted after merging authorizations.

Symptom

Some authorizations that were present in the role are deleted while merging authorizations.
This behavior is observed after editing the role menu or forcing an authorization merge by using 'Expert mode'→'Read old status and merge with new data'.
You would like to know why this happens.


Read more...

Environment

SAP NetWeaver, release independent.

Product

SAP NetWeaver all versions

Keywords

Authorization object deleted, merging of authorization deletes object, PFCG deletes object, deleted authorization , KBA , BC-SEC-AUT-PFC , ABAP Authorization and Role Administration , How To

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.