SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2518300 - FAQ’s on getting up and running with Digital for customer system (D4C) / C4C Edge

Symptom

This document contains few of the Frequently Asked Questions related to learn all about getting up and running with the solution SAP Hybris Cloud for Customer, Edge edition or SAP Digital CRM.

1. What information is provided on the Homepage?

– You can see your personalized news, feeds, updates, reports and other quick-scan information on the Homepage. It helps you prepare for your business appointments and business events and increases your visibility into transaction and performance data relevant details. And, clicking on a particular tile takes you right to the relevant work center. For example, if you click on Today’s Activities tile, you will be directed to the Calendar.

 2. Where can I see my subscription plan details?

– To see your plan details. Go to Settings -> Company -> Plan details section

 3. What happens if i forgot my login password? Or My user is locked due to multiple failed attempts to log into in, how do I log into the system again?

– If you’ve forgotten your login password, it will need to be reset for security reasons. You can reset your password by clicking the ‘Forgot your password’ link on the login page. Follow the steps below to log back into the system:

  • Click on Forgot your password link on the login page.
  • Enter your registered e-mail address in the link to receive the security code.

Note: Do not close this window

  • Copy and Paste the security code into the above window, from the e-mail you receive. A temporary password is created.
  • Use this temporary password to login. You will be prompted to set a new password when you log in. 

4. How can I change the time zone and default language in the system

– You can make appropriate selection under Settings -> Profile.

You can change the following regional settings:

  • Date Format
  • Decimal Notation
  • Time Zone
  • Time Format
  • Language

Note: The regional settings are user specific

5. What is the difference between an ‘administrator’ and a ‘user’ role?

–  There are 2 types of user account in the solution:

Administrator: A user with all available authorizations to manage business settings and permissions to perform all actions. However, there is single account owner with the same privileges as an administrator. Only the account owner can buy additional users from the SAP store and execute data cleanup

Users: A user role is created, managed, and stored entirely in the solution by an administrator.

 6. How do I invite new team members?

– To invite users, follow these steps:

  • Log in as an administrator.
  • Go to Settings -> Users.
  • Click on Invite user. Provide the First name, Last name, email and check box if you want to provide Administrator rights for the user and then send the invitation to the user.
  • Click OK to save the change.

7. How do I delete a user from the account?

– To delete a user, follow these steps:

  • Login in as an administrator.
  • Go to Settings -> Users.
  • Choose the user you want to delete.
  • Click the delete icon in the Actions column of the selected user to delete.

8. How can I update the user information?

– To update a user’s information, follow these steps:

  • Login in as an administrator.
  • Go to Settings -> Users.
  • Choose the user you want to change the profile for.
  • Click the edit icon in the Action column of the selected user.
  • In the pop up that comes up, enter a new value in either the First name, Last name, or Email test field. Additionally, you can also change the administrator right for the user.
  • Click OK to save the changes.

9. What are the different types of access I can provide to a user?

– Users can have the following types of access based on the user role.

  • Users with Manager role can have read or write access which could be either Public, Private or Team.
  • Users role allows either Public or Private access to read and write.

 Public access: User has access to all the business data related to the view.

 Private access: User can view, create and edit business data owned by the user. Example: If you   assign Private access to ‘Accounts’, only the owner of the Account will be able to view and edit the Account details.

 Team access: Managers can view and edit the business data owned by the team.

 10. How do I create a new team?

– Administrator user can create a new team under Settings -> Users -> Team

  • Select the level under which you want to create a new team and click .
  • Click Add Team and provide the name of the team.
  • Click Save to see the newly created team.

11. How do I move one team member to another team?

– You can move a user from one team to another as follows:

  • Go to Settings -> Users -> Team
  • Select the user you want to transfer to another team and click Move
  • Select the team you want the user to be moved to and click OK.

Read more...

Product

SAP Cloud for Customer all versions ; SAP HYBRIS C4C CORE all versions ; SAP Sales Cloud, starter edition all versions

Keywords

KBA , LOD-CRM-EMP , Employee , How To

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.