SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2459198 - Shortcut synchronization if model is closed – SAP PD

Symptom

  • You have model 1 and model 2 and in model 2 you have a table shortcut from model 1, then you close model 2 and delete the table from model 1. If you open model 2 you still see the shortcut of the table that was deleted there.
  • You deleted the table from model 1 with the two models opened locally, in this way you can see the expected behavior. The shortcut is automatically deleted from model 2.

Read more...

Environment

  • SAP PowerDesigner 16.5
  • SAP PowerDesigner 16.6

Product

SAP PowerDesigner 16.5 ; SAP PowerDesigner 16.6

Keywords

Sync, power designer, cascade, reuse object, update, target model, replica , KBA , BC-SYB-PD , PowerDesigner , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.