2259468 - Client deletion gets cancelled in SCC5 and cannot be restarted | SAP Knowledge Base Article

SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2259468 - Client deletion gets cancelled in SCC5 and cannot be restarted

Symptom

When you log on by user SAP* and delete a client using SCC5, an error happens and you need to restart client deletion again.
1.png

2.png

When you log onto the client again with the same user SAP* and run any transaction codes, a message happens and says “you are not authorized this transaction”.
So you cannot continue to delete the client.


Read more...

Environment

Environment independent

Product

SAP NetWeaver all versions

Keywords

SCC3, SAP*, DDIC, SAP_ALL, delete client, active, deactive, restart required, copy cancelled, TA349, USR02, login/no_automatic_user_sapstar, schema, owner , KBA , BC-CTS-CCO , Client Copy (For ByD issues select BC-TLM-CP) , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP ONE Support launchpad (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.